Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/public/plugins/system/advancedmodules/modulehelper.php on line 320

Helping other Association Professionals in need.

 

September 16, 2008, Orlando, FL – The International Special Event Society, Orlando chapter hosted their 2nd annual ISES Gives Back to the SEARCH Foundation event. The SEARCH Foundation, a non-profit organization that supports event professionals confronted with a catastrophic occurrence and fosters, develops and promotes educational initiatives for the advancement of the industry.

 

 

 

 

Industry members collaborated together and showcased over $87,000 worth of event services to create a winter wonderland themed event entitled Heavenly Holidaze. A befitting name which also tied into the 7,000 square feet venue named- Heaven Event Center- Max King Realty’s newest event space and office condo in the industrial business district in South Orlando.

 

 

 


Orlando’s top 3 catering companies- Arthur’s Catering, Big City Catering, Puff ‘n Stuff provided an array of cuisine samplings from Moroccan to Far East tastings. The room was also decked out in a icey blue vibe- plush white furnishings and frosted bar table groupings and catering displays provided by Unique Option, with floral accents on top by Cheryl’s Distinctive Creations. Light up displays for the silent auction provided by Ice Magic with Heart accents by Flourish Productions and staging by C&S Themed Events and lighting by Chameleon Designs.

 

 

 


The entertainment line-up was sponsored by Bravo Entertainment and Metropolis Productions, with audio/lighting/production support from Chameleon Designs. Three musical acts performed who included-International Chanteuse- Morganne, Tina Turner-impersonator Brenda White, and local a capella act 4:2:Five.


The night was a true display of amazing team-work by event professionals and their resources producing an over the top themed event.
For more event photos, check out ISES Orlando’s Flickr page: www.flickr.com


Industry Sponsors included:
Event Producers- ISES Orlando Program & Education Team
AirStar America www.airstar-light.us
Arthur’s Catering www.arthurscatering.com
BarFly Beverage Catering www.bar-fly.net
Big City Catering www.bigcitycatering.com
Bravo Entertainment www.bravoentertainment.com
C&S Themed Events www.themed-events.com
Chameleon Designs www.chameleonorlando.com
Cheryl’s Distinctive Creations www.cherylsdistinctivecreations.com
Christie’s Photographic Studios www.christiesphotographic.com
Flourish Productions www.flourishproductions.com
Heaven Event Center http://heaveneventcenter.com
Ice Magic www.icemagic.biz
Kirby Rentals, LLC www.kirbytent.com
Metropolis Productions www.metropolis-productions.com
Optumedia http://optumedia.com
Puff N’ Stuff www.puffnstuff.com
Unique Option –Event Furniture & Décor  www.unique-option.com
W5 Creative www.w5creative.com
For more information about ISES Orlando, go to www.isesorlando.com